Zoo Babies Sampler

Baby Sampler

One of my closest friends is getting close to the arrival of her very first grandchild!  Such an exciting time for her!  I was invited to a shower for her, and they are not finding out the sex of the baby.  She is sticking with “neutral” colors and using an animal/forest friends type of theme for her nursery.  I knew that the Zoo Babies set was the perfect choice for her gift!  I had so much fun with this one! I did a lot of cutting and used Dimensionals to add depth to the images.

Baby Sampler 2

And of course — a matching card!  The polka dotted ribbon is retired, but I couldn’t resist…..it seemed perfect for the card!

zoo babies card

Stamp Used:  Zoo Babies

Colors used for both projects:  Soft Suede, Sahara Sand, Early Espresso, Whisper White, Wild Wasabi, Daffodil Delight, Marina Mist

3 thoughts on “Zoo Babies Sampler

  1. This is awesome! I randomly found your site doing a coastal cabana search! I have a friend having a baby shower next month and this would be perfect 🙂 You have a new follower from the mitten state (Michigan not Wisconsin!) 🙂

  2. Hi Dawn. I just came across this project you had done. My sister in law is having a baby and isnt finding out what the sex of the baby is…and I loved this picture. I was wondering if you had used an 8×10 frame…and did you use the 1 3/8 square punch and the 1 1/4 square punch?

Leave a comment