Swallowtail In Color Card

swallowtail in color 1

Such a simple, but gorgeous card!  This colorblocked card displays all of the new In Color Collection — Strawberry Slush, Pistachio Pudding, Crisp Canteloupe, Coastal Cabana, and Baked Brown Sugar.   The small words are from Petite Pairs, which happens to be on sale 25% off.  LOOK HERE for the details of that sale.  To stamp this card, I cut out the front sections of the card and placed them side-by-side on a piece of our Grid Paper.  A tiny dot of adhesive will hold them in place while you stamp and allow you to easily remove them.  Stamp your Swallowtail image and then pick up your piece and place them on the card front with about 1/4″ between the pieces.   Feel free to add ribbon or glitter to fancy this one up, but simplicity is sometimes better.

swallowtail in color 2

I made something really cute last night for a baby shower that I am going to today.  One of my best friends is expecting her first grandbaby and I’m so excited about what I made for the new nursery.  I’ll show to you tomorrow just in case she were to look at my blog.  I wouldn’t want to spoil the surprise!

 

Swallowtail Stampin’ Up! Stamp, $13.95 Item 129215

swallowtail

Leave a Reply

