Simple Stampin’ at a Home Workshop

Don’t we all need a little more simplicity in our lives?  I know that I do — and I prefer the simple cards in my Stampin’ Up! business, most of the time, as well.  I recently had the chance to do a home workshop for a new demonstrator in my Stamp With Perrywinkle group.  She was ready to invite some girlfriends over and introduce them to her new creative outlet!  One thing that I always offer to my new team members is to come over and DO the class for them.  I provide the materials and show them how the class could look if they were the demonstrator standing there doing the class.  I love being a role model and providing this service for them.  We talk before the class and choose projects that are appropriate for the audience.  Sometimes we have a fabulous opportunity to share Stampin’ Up! with brand new faces that don’t know much about our products.  This was the case recently, and it was so fun to demonstrate a few very simple cards.  I shared the need to have the “SIP” philosophy  in mind.   SIP = STAMPS, INK, and PAPER.  The rest is just “fluff” — and we can add as much as we want.  But you gotta have stamps, ink, and paper to build a foundation and go up from there!

Here are the projects that we decided to showcase at our home workshop.  I demonstrated one additional card (which the guests did NOT make) so that I could briefly introduce stamping techniques, our 3 types of stamps, how to best use a punch, adhesive, and general things like that.  You  might also notice that I used several products that opened the door for me to introduce the Occasions catalog and the Sale-A-Bration catalog.  We had a very successful night, and my hostess even has one guest discussing becoming a demonstrator herself………so, I think we did a good job that night!  Would you be willing to invite some friends over for something like this?  There is NO COST to anyone, and I will tailor my projects to meet the desires of your audience.  Contact me today to host a workshop in March and earn Sale-A-Bration rewards before it’s all over!

HB 1

Best Day Ever Cards

Leave a Reply

