Peek-A-Boo Card with Window Sheet

flower card 2

Once again……so sorry for not getting to the blog!  I am finally getting settled into a new routine at my new job, all the college kids are back at school, and I still hope to do better at regular posting.  But, there’s this thing called “life” that gets in my way!  But hopefully I can get back into the swing of things.  I’m leaving town tomorrow for Stampin’ Up! Leadership in Orlando.  Super excited for creative time as well as GIRLFRIEND time!

Here is a card that I featured at my January downline meeting as well as with my Stamp Club members.  It was a big hit!  Original idea came from Julie’s Blog  and I’m ever so grateful for other demonstrators who share their creative juices! If you aren’t familiar with her blog, you will definitely want to check it out.  I can only DREAM of blogging like she does 🙂

So I decided to call this card a “Peek A Boo Card” because the stamp image peeks through the Window Sheet on the front.  Here are the details…..hope you’ll give it a try!  Take special note that you must stamp the window sheet with STAZON ink (not any other type!).  And do you see the strip of Polka Dots embossed on the front?  The way I created just that one inch strip was with one of our Textured Impressions Embossing Folder BUT, I bought an extra (when they were on sale) and cut it up.  That way I have just a 1″ strip of Polka Dots for projects like this.  It really works out nicely!  I also ordered an extra one of the hearts — the new Embossing Folder with hearts that is found in the Occasions catalog.  I really think I will enjoy having just a strip of hearts going across the bottom of my projects.

Directions and Dimensions:   Base Card is 4” x 11”. Score in half at 5 ½”. On one end, cut off 2 ¾”. From that small piece cut a 1 ½” x 4” strip. You will use this for the bottom of your card. Window Sheet measures 2” x 4”. Use sticky strip to attach the window sheet to the top and the bottom of the card. Stamp Window Sheet with StazOn Ink. Inside cardstock is 3 ¾” x 5 ¼”. Stamp and embellish as desired.

Supplies:

Painted Petals Stamp Set (page 19 Occasions catalog, $23.95 Photopolymer or $24.95 Clear)

Stamp Pads: StazOn Ink, Garden Green, Rose Red

Accessories: Window Sheets, Black Baker’s Twine, Perfect Polka Dots Embossing Folder

flower card 1

 

Leave a Reply

