Masking Tape Technique

Good morning from Orlando!  Yep!  I’m in Orlando for the week for The Dwyer Group’s Annual Reunion (that’s what we call our annual convention).  It’s similar to Stampin’ Up! convention, but I’m on the other side of the fence.  I’m working, and have a great deal of responsibility — so you won’t catch me hanging out at a theme park!  I’ll be making sure everything goes perfect for the Mr. Appliance brand, and do everything I can to help make it a fabulous experience for all of our franchisees!  It’s a very excited (but tiring) week ahead of me!  Forgive me if I don’t get a lot posted this week, but I have plans to share several projects with you if I can keep up the pace!

Today I’d like to show you a technique that I shared at my “Stamp with Perrywinkle” downline meeting last month.  My group really enjoyed this fun and simple method of using Masking Tape (or painter’s tape) to create a colorful background.  First we made a small sample, and then we make a full-sized card.  To create the colors, you simple place a strip of tape on your Stampin’ Up! Ink Pad and “grab” some color.  Press it down on your cardstock in the desired spot, and slowly pull it off.  Voila!  Colorful strips!

Masking Tape Sample

This colorful striped background was the perfect match for the large greeting below.  I was so happy with how this card turned out!  Have a great weekend, friends!  And stay tuned for more techniques this week.  Want to learn more each month at my downline meetings?  Join the team for only $99!  Contact me if you’d like more information or visit my website and JOIN THE FUN!

Masking Tape Card Idea

 

Leave a Reply

