Hoo-ray for Stars!

June 2014 Photo 1I finally found a little time (and energy!) to create a new card with new products!  Since I have very few masculine items, I decided to add the Be the Star stamp set to my collection!  I earned a few free stamps during the Sale-A-Bration period this past spring, and I decided to choose sets from the new catalog!  I have seen so many amazing ideas online for these stars, as well!  The Framelits are so nice…..definitely want to own the Framelits if you get the stamp set!

June 2014 Photo 2

Are any of you wondering about the striped background?  I masked the stripes on a  piece of Crumb Cake cardstock using Washi Tape.  Then I sponged with Whisper White ink, and removed the Washi Tape.  Warning:  peel the Washi Tape off very carefully– it is easy to tear a little bit of the edges if you aren’t careful.  You might see a tiny bit here and there on my card, but I sponged the edges and felt like it wasn’t a “make or break” deal with me.   Here’s what it looked like while I was sponging, just so you get the visual.

June 2014 Photo 3

 Be The Star Stamp Set

Wood Mount, #135731, $28.95

Clear Mount, #135734, $20.95

be the star

Stars Framelits Dies

#133723, $26.95

star framelits

 

Leave a Reply

