Easy Peasy Flower Shop Card

I had a fabulous workshop on Saturday with 19 ladies who had NEVER stamped before!  WHOA!  I can’t ever remember a day that I didn’t know about the Stampin’ Up! opportunity!  And I guess I should say HAPPY ANNIVERSARY TO ME!  I have officially been a demonstrator for 15 years!!!  Sarah was only ONE when I started — she doesn’t even know a life without Stampin’ Up!  And look at her now…officially a SENIOR!   My husband is a football official, just in case you were wondering — and that’s another thing that we don’t know life without.  He has officiated football since before we were married, so we have all lived the “football life in Texas” for all of our lives!

referee 2

 

So…..back to the card for today.  This is the card that I CASED from a sample I found somewhere (you know how that goes, huh?) and I changed the colors around a little.  This was the perfect card for me to talk about and introduce a very small snippet of everything that Stampin’ Up! offers to new people.

card to demo

So think about it with me.  I started with cardstock, stamps (image and verse), ink, punches, DSP, Dimensionals, a little bling, and a little ribbon for embellishment.   This gave them the foundation to complete 2 make and takes using these supplies.  I was really pleased with how it all turned out.  I was done with the Demo part in less than 10 minutes.  I think this card is adorable, and plan to make more of them for Convention swaps using current DSP.  The black polka dot is actually a Retired pack, but I’m thrilled with our new Back to Black Designer Paper Series.  It will be perfect for this card!

 BACK TO BLACK DSP

Item #133700, $10.95

back to black dsp

 

 

One thought on “Easy Peasy Flower Shop Card

Leave a Reply

