Weekly Deals and a little Easter Treat

march 18

I’m jumping on the band-wagon and trying to give you some Easter and Spring ideas moving forward.  I’ve seen several of these Easter Egg Holders, and wanted a good excuse to play with the Scallop Tag Topper Punch!

egg holder treat 1

I combined my love for the new Spiral Flower, as well!  I added some glitter in the middle of the flower while the glue from the glue gun was still hot.  I also tied it all together with a little help from the Gold Twine, and a little gold glitter on the banner sentiment…..I think it turned out ok for my first attempt.  The Spiral Flower is just so much fun — no matter what type of paper(s) you use…..it rocks!

egg holder treat 2

I wanted to show you a little close-up of the flower.  I used some Core’dinations paper and distressed it a little bit.  It’s a little tough to see in the photo, but it really adds some depth and dimension, particularly on the darker colors of cardstock.

egg holder treat 3

Leave a Reply

