Kaleidoscope Birthday Cards

I broke open my package of Kaleidoscope DSP this past weekend, and really enjoyed playing with the bright colors.  I used a card layout that I had seen on Pinterest but it was not watermarked, so I have no idea whose original idea it was — but I snatched it up and went to work!  Here is my Girly-Girl version, with Strawberry Slush, Bermuda Bay, a cute little bow and some bling!

Kaliedoscope Candles Feminine

Here is my Masculine version….same layout, but totally different feel!  Don’t you agree?  I used only papers from the pack that looked more masculine, but still that strong, bold feeling.  I switched out the wording to a a more geometric and it really came together nicely.  The candle that looks like chevron……came from a piece of paper that DID have some other colors (pink!) on it.  However, I very carefully cut a strip that didn’t have any girly colors and it worked!

Kaliedoscope Candles Masculine 2

So…..what do you think?  The Kaleidoscope papers are not my usual soft, flowery papers………but they really work for this layout, and for certain people.  Get yours today!

Kaliedoscope Candles Masculine

Kaleidoscope DSP, Item #132995, $10.95

kal 2      kal 1

Leave a Reply

