Petal Parade Tag Topper Card

tag topper card 2

I was inspired to create this card from a fellow demonstrator, Sharon Berkert, who has an amazing blog.   She hasn’t ever made anything that I don’t like!  And her style is very similar to mine, so that is helpful 🙂

Our new Top Topper Punches are amazingly wonderful….and I loved the idea of using the punch for something other than a tag.  I cut these strips a little bit narrower than the punch, so when you slide them in to punch the top, you need to eyeball an equal distance on the right and left sides.  It is not hard at all, and there is a little “mark” of sorts on the bottom that even helps you out!   I think these strips were 1 5/8″ each, if I remember correctly.  I used a FREE set from Sale-A-Bration, Petal Parade, to stamp in Calypso Coral, Pool Party, Summer Starfruit, and Crisp Canteloupe.  Love the soft, spring feeling!

tag topper card

 

The Crisp Canteloupe Twine comes from one of the Sale-A-Bration freebies as well.  I really like this product, also, and hope we see more colors of this in the future.  Don’t look too closely and find my “boo-boo” on this card…..pretty please!

Leave a Reply

