See Ya’ Later Birthday Card

Today’s card was inspired by a fabulous leader in the Stampin’ Up! family, Ronda Wade.  I’m so thankful that other demonstrators share their creativity!  In my busy little world, I just don’t have the energy to re-invent the wheel!  Nor should I…..nor should YOU!  The card showcases a few Sale-A-Bration items that I found time to play with on Sunday afternoon while the little one was napping.  Oh, how I would have loved a nap myself, but I decided to stamp instead!  I have to grab some “me” time one little snippet at a time 🙂

See Ya Later 1

Supplies Used:

See Ya’ Later Stamp Set (SAB)

Decorative Dots Textured Impressions Embossing Folder

Cardstock:  Whisper White, Pool Party, Bermuda Bay

Ink:  Bermuda Bay

Ribbon:  1/8″ Stitched Taffeta in Bermuda Bay

Accessories:  Basic Rhinestones, Silver Glitter Paper, Banner Punch

See Ya Later 2

I wanted to point out that I flipped my cardstock over  and the dots on the embossing are “debossed” instead of “embossed”.  In other words, the dots press down, instead of sticking out……they are “innies” instead of “outies”.  Ha!  Couldn’t resist…..that is what they are, right?

Speaking of embossing….here is another peek at the Texture Boutique, available for $29.95.  If you purchase the device and 3 embossing folders, you can get one of our Sale-A-Bration items for FREE.  You could get the Delicate Dots Embossing Folder, this cute “See Ya’ Later” Stamp Set, the Banner Punch, or any of the other products!

DemoHeader_TextureBoutique_Demo_Jan28_US

Leave a Reply

