Give Thanks Sampler and Card Class

Many of you have already signed up for my Sampler Class, but I still have a few openings.  If you are planning to attend, please make sure you call me or email me TODAY so that I can make sure I have enough packets prepared.  There are LOTS of things to cut and prepare, so I can’t accept “last minute” guests for this class.  If you missed the original post with all of the details, please see THIS POST.

In addition to the THANKS Sampler, you will create 3 fall-themed cards.  I have done everything except the stamping of the leaves, so you will have plenty of time to assemble your projects.  Please bring your own favorite adhesives to the class.

The “grateful” card shown below uses the same pumpkin from Block 4 in the sampler.  So, you will quickly assemble 2 pumpkins — one will be added to this card.  The “grateful” words are retired, but one of my personal favorites that I have held on to for quite some time.

pumpkin card 2

pumpkin card

The “thankful” card uses the new Expressions Sizzlets.  You will learn how to use these script letters so that you do not have to struggle with  them and risk tearing the letters.  You will be amazed at the quick and easy trick I’ll teach you.  This set of dies includes Thankful, Merry, and Love.  I can’t wait to use all of them!  These words are so impressive that you can make the simplest of cards  look fancy!

thankful card 2

thankful card

And how about a Happy Thanksgiving card?  You’ll wish you have several of these to send to family members.  The “Gently Falling Leaves” will make you think of the cool, crisp air outside, and put you in the mood for Thanksgiving Dinner!  The burlap ribbon is one of my favorite new accessories from the Holiday Catalog.

thanksgiviing card

thanksgiving card 2

And one final look at the THANKS sampler — it combines stamping, Big Shot Dies, punches, and accessories.  I will send you a kit without the frame for $12 plus shipping.  Contact me via email or phone if you’d like to purchase a kit.

THANKS frame

One thought on “Give Thanks Sampler and Card Class

  1. Dawn I would love to come to your class (haven’t been to one in so long) but can’t. I do want a kit though. You know I love all your creations. Thanks. Deeleane

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

