Halloween Happiness

Have you tried any of our single stamp images?  Perfect for a tight budget, a little something for the holidays, or an affordable gift for a friend.  I purchased this one and only Halloween image when the Holiday catalog was first released.  I was excited to see several ideas on Pinterest and adapted this card from one of those.  I have some of my club members who I felt would not want the Halloween words, so I made two options for this card.  And the Envelope Liners were also a big hit at my club class.

First, the Halloween version using traditional colors of Pumpkin Pie and Basic Black along with Pumpkin Pie, Old Olive, Early Espresso markers, and the awesome Chevron Ribbon.

halloween happiness card 1

For a little more dimension, i stamped the jack-o-lantern a second time, cut it out, and popped it up using Dimensionals.  Notice the Old Olive envelope liner shown below.  You’ll really like all 3 sizes!  This is the largest one, and it fits a standard size card envelope.

halloween happiness both cards

For the more “fall” themed pumpkins, I dug out some Retired Buttons in Tangarine Tango and hid the jack-o-lantern’s face.  And omitting the words at the bottom created a “fall” card sure to please everyone.  The DSP is from “Polka Dot Parade”.   The card base is also Tangarine Tango to match the button, along with using the Tangarine Tango marker (instead of Pumpkin Pie).  I guess you could say I’m a stickler for things matching up just right 🙂

pumpkins halloween

Notice the many layers on the card, as shown above.  The top layer was a rectangle that I but, the second layer is one of the tag Framelits from the Chalk Talk Collection.  Quick and easy way to layer.

halloween happiness card 2

AND DON’T FORGET ABOUT THE CLASS NEXT TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 5TH……..COME MAKE THIS SAMPLER AND 3 FALL CARDS.  SCROLL DOWN AND CHECK OUT THE DETAILS.

EDITED NOTE:  You can purchase the kit for the framed project only (not the cards) if you would like to do so.  I will sell them for $12.  You will need to get your own 8 1/2 x 11″ frame.  Contact me via email to set order and set up payment.

THANKS frame

3 thoughts on “Halloween Happiness

  1. I was wondering if you could tell me where to get the frames and what is the size of the sampler? I absolutely love it but live in Minnesota. I also love the halloween happiness card. I want to use it all fall, never thought to mask off the halloween happiness😄

    • The frames are 8 1/2 x 11″ and you can purchase them at WalMart. That is my most cost-effective option for purchasing in bulk for classes. However, if you only want one for yourself, you may want to look at other hobby stores to find one you like better, of course. These used to be $3, but now just went up to $4. Boo! Since you live far away, you are welcome to purchase a kit with all of the supplies to create the framed project. I can send you everything except the frame for $12. I have an Etsy store, and can do a private listing for you, and mail the kit to you on November 3rd after the class.

Leave a Reply

