My 1000th post! I did it!

On March 20, 2008, I began a journey to blog about my family, my creative projects, my life as a Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator, and the many other things that are going on in my life.   Some weeks I posted alot, and sometimes not at all, but I did it…….and I kept on doing it!  Here is what we looked like in 2008 (posted on my first entry).  That’s Malachi — for those who have been around through all the foster babies….

march 1 2008

 

 

And here we are during Spring Break of 2013, with another little one who is still in our care.  I don’t particularly care for this photo of me…but it is the most recent photo of all 5 of us — 7 months ago!  I have great pictures of the kids, but none of ALL of us.  Kinda sad!

IMG_1466

 

Oh, my, how times have changed.  Two gone away to college, one a junior in high school, and 17 foster babies later…..God has been so good.

And now for the GIVEAWAY!!!!  Here is a photo of the items I have decided to give away!!!  To enter, you must leave a comment.  I will draw on Thursday night approximately 10 p.m.  I will have the winner posted no later than Friday morning at 8 a.m. and I will also send you an email so we can arrange deliver of your goodies!

giveaway

Giveaway includes:  Starter package of cardstock, kit to create Heart Shaped Sampler, Glue Dots, Snowflake Soiree Stamp Set, Just for You  single stamp, Adorning Accents Edgelits, Desktop Post it note holder, variety of felt accents for gift tags or cards, 2 stampin’ spots.  And as I mentioned previously, I will add something special for YOU if you win, so that it is extra special and “just for you”.  That’s just the way I like to do things 🙂

Thanks to all of you that have kept up with me and loved me all these years.  Some of you have been through some huge mountains and deep valleys with me.  God bless each of you!

 

 

9 thoughts on “My 1000th post! I did it!

  1. Congratulations! It is so nice to set a goal and achieve it. I enjoy all your posts from the creative to the loving ones of your family. Keep inspiring us with the next 1000 posts.

  2. Congratulations! That is awesome! I can believe you hit it! I love your blog & creativity! Thanks for sharing it with us everyday! And for the chance to win an awesome giveaway!

  3. Wow, 1000 posts! Phenomenal effort! I’ve enjoyed your blog for many reasons – the card ideas, tips, and personal ways in which you shared your heart and life! Looking forward to the next 1,000!

  4. Congratulations Dawn! You have done a great job. Each blog is always interesting and I love to see what you are makiing and how you and your family are doing. Glad you met your milestone.
    I know you enjoy it because you do such a good job on your projects. I’m am very blessed to have you for a friend.

  5. Congrats on reaching 1000 posts! I recently started a crafting blog and I am pleased that I have 10 posts. 1000 is such an accomplishment! I love getting to see your lovely craft projects because they inspire me to go drag my craft things out and to get creative!

  6. Dawn – Miss seeing you each month at club! Congrats on your 1000th post…wow…that’s awesome! I check you blog regularly and always enjoy keeping up with your sweet family and viewing the pretty things you make. Blessings!

  7. Congratulations, Dawn! What an accomplishment! You never cease to amaze me with all that you are able to get done!!!! I have enjoyed checking in on your blog on a regular basis and being able to keep up with your sweet family. Even though I see you most every month at club, it seems that there is never enough time to hear about all that you are doing…..so the blog helps! Thanks for all that you do and all that you share. I look forward to the next 1000 posts!

  8. Congratulations on you 1000th post! Miss seeing you. Thanks for all your “Inspiration”! Also, for a chance at these goodies!

Leave a Reply

