999th POST!

I know that you thought I would NEVER get in the swing of things and post my 1000th post…….but this is #999.  Amazing……crazy…..and I can’t believe it!  I will have my drawing on Thursday, and I’ll post a photo of some of the items in the give-away tomorrow.  Depending on who wins the give-away, I will add something special.  For example, some of my quilting friends might be in the drawing, and some fabric would mean more to them than stamps.  So, I feel led to tailor the gift toward the recipient — once the drawing has occurred.  But watch tomorrow for a photo of the “basic” give-away.   To be entered in the drawing, you need to leave a comment for me!  I’ll be back-tracking and included all of you that have commented over the past several weeks while I’ve talked about this!  Promise!

If you remember the Fancy Fold card shown here, you will want to take a peek at this Halloween version.  Trick or treat!

halloween fancy fold

I’m sorry that I didn’t take a photo of the fully opened card, but you get the gist.  You can compare it to the floral version to see more details, and read how to score this card.

halloween fancy fold 2

Don’t forget about the $25 Starter Kit that Stampin’ Up! introduced yesterday.  You don’t want to miss this once-in-a-lifetime opportunity!  If you’d like to discuss the life of Stampin’ Up!, I am available during the lunch hour most any day of the week, and after 5:00 most evenings.  I’ve got 13 years of experience, and I have kept my business going during all stages of my adult life.  Now that I am approaching the “empty nest”, I am eager to continue building on what I have and increasing the workshops that I have.  I would love to help you get started earning extra money.  Or maybe you just want to be a hobby demonstrator — there are MANY hobby demonstrators who enjoy the perks of being a demonstrator and the added discount on their purchases.  No matter what, we have a plan for you!

$25 join

Read more details here!  

Once again, I apologize for my sporadic posting.  I have been pretty overwhelmed this fall with our foster child (who just turned 3), hubby gone most of the time to football games, working full time at The Dwyer Group, and all other aspects of life.  Last week I was gone for 6 days for my job, and I was the main employee in charge of our Annual Reunion for Mr. Appliance.  It was a huge undertaking, and the weeks leading up to it were very overwhelming.  It was such an amazing event, and I feel so blessed to have celebrated my ONE YEAR anniversary with The Dwyer Group while we were at Reunion.   Maybe now that Reunion is over with, I can focus more.  I feel like this shouldn’t be that hard to keep up with, but it is.  I have such good intentions, but I just can’t find time to do this like I used to.  I anticipate things getting easier in the weeks to come, but you’ve heard that one before, huh?  So, I will keep on keepin’ on, doing my best, and praying that you will enjoy what little I do post!

In the midst of all the above mentioned, I have done some quilting projects, made an Indian Princess costume for Lindsey, decorated the house for Halloween/Fall, dusted the house a time or two (not more than 2, for sure!), watched my little Drum Major do her thing, watched Sarah cheer and tumble and cheer some more, attended Emmy’s Adoption, attended Kimi’s 5th birthday………just to name a few momentous occasions.  Thanks for your understanding.  And don’t forget to leave a comment to be entered in the drawing!!!

5 thoughts on “999th POST!

  1. I do miss seeing you regularly. Maybe stamp club will fit back into my schedule soon. Also, maybe your little princess will be with you know who soon! Kerrie

  2. Cute card you made. I like the tag on the top of it very much! Sounds like you have managed to stay VERY busy doing really awesome stuff.

  3. Thanks for the chance to win! And thanks for always carving out time for your stamping friends, no matter how busy you are.

Leave a Reply

