The countdown is on…..

Have I got your attention?  I want to tell you something crazy!  This is my 990th blog post!  Oh. My. Goodness.  I can’t believe it!  I am preparing a very exciting GIVE-AWAY for my 1000th post!  If you want to have your name entered in the drawing, please leave me a comment.  I will enter everyone ONE TIME and when I reach that 1000th post, that will be the cut off date.  So, realistically, it will be at least 10 days from now, but more like 20 days from now.   Since you and I both know that I don’t find time to post EVERY day.  I will keep reminding you, but please leave me a comment and tell me what you’d like to win in the give-away!

I’m embarrassed to tell you that I just mailed 3 graduation cards today (that I should have mailed at the very beginning of June).  Yep!  What do they say, better late than never?  Yes…….I can’t imagine a Freshman in college turning down my gift, so I just decided to send some “Good Luck” cards, apologize for being so late, and wish them well at college.  Who knows? they may be a “poor college kid” by now, and be ready for it even moreso.   I had 3 young men to make cards for.  What a joke!  Not only do I really not know much about 19 year old BOYS, but I have a feeling that the cards I send to a 19 year old boy will quickly end up in the trash.  But there was a still, small voice inside that just WOULD NOT let me send these boys a store bought card.  That would be the cardinal sin, right?  So, here is my attempt.  Green and gold for the 2 Baylor University Freshmen and the other is for a freshman at Oklahoma State.

I hope you enjoy a simple idea for “good luck”!  Have a great weekend!

fitting occasion 3

 

fitting occasion 4

 

The “Good Luck” stamped image is from “A Fitting Occasion” stamp set.  I used some retired Stampin’ Up! star punches for the Medium and Large sizes, and the tiny star is from a craft store.

fitting occasion 1 fitting occasion 2

4 thoughts on “The countdown is on…..

  1. Wow! This is quite a milestone approaching. Congratulations!!
    I like your grad cards. The bright colors & simplicity really make them keepers.
    As for a blog prize, I personally enjoy receiving completed cards or tutorials rather than product. I case my cards, so it is very helpful to have the end project and/or instructions how to make it. Thanks for asking and, once again, Congratulations!!

  2. Oh my goodness, I can’t believe you have almost reached this milestone. I always enjoy reading your blogs. It encourages me to get busy, especially sewing, As for a blog prize, everything you make I like,so it is very hard to decide. You know my taste when it comes to sewing. The bag you just showed with the “D” on it is perfect, since my last name starts with a “D”. Anyway, congratulations Dawn! Your a good friend. Keep blogging!

  3. Congrats Dawn on reaching your blogging milestone…wow!!!! That’s impressive. 🙂 Love, love all that you do. Thanks for being such an awesome inspiration.

Leave a Reply

