Triple Time Stamping: Sympathy Cards

sympathy group

 

Unfortunately, I have needed several Sympathy cards in the past week.  It breaks my heart, and yet I know that sending cards during difficult times is so very important.  Not too long ago, I was the recipient of over 50 cards during the difficult loss of my brother.  I still get them out and read them from time to time.  They are beautiful cards with inspiring messages of love and encouragement.  They truly bless my heart.  My stamping time is so limited, but Allyson has been home this past week (she just left today) and she wanted to help me one night.  We whipped out 8 sympathy cards in no time!

sympathy 3

 

 

I didn’t search high and low for a new idea.  I took an idea from my club class a few months ago, and started cutting paper.  I used the gorgeous Triple Time Stamping technique for some crazy-quick cards!  I changed the colors around a little bit, and tried a few different images, but basically kept a good thing going!  The card above used Primrose Petals and Basic Gray.  The card below was created for the family of a man who passed away, so I was going for a more Masculine look.  I chose a leaf image from Gently Falling, and used Marina Mist and Soft Suede.    The verse I used is from the new Hostess Set called Simply Sketched.    Please pray for the family of Mo Brown, who left behind a sweet wife and 3 small children.  Mo was the director of our Waco Office of Arrow Child & Family Ministries.  We are licensed with this agency — they provide Christian adoption and foster care homes.  The were in the process of adopting 3 siblings, and the adoption was to be finalized this month.  His death was so tragic for his family and our greater extended “Arrow family”, and quite unexpected.  He got a massive infection (internally, no outward signs) and was gone within 26 hours.  Please pray for his sweet children who are all under the age of 7.

sympathy 1

 

Then I made one with the leaf/stem image from that same hostess set with Pear Pizazz and Basic Gray.  It didn’t turn out quite as good as I had hoped, but I mailed it out to a friend who lost her husband at the end of June.  My heart aches for her, and I wanted her to know I was thinking of her.

 

sympathy 2

 

One more combo — Coastal Cabana and Basic Gray.  It’s pretty, but I’m very partial to the pink/gray combo…..still like it the best!

sympathy 4

Leave a Reply

