A Gift from the Heart : Friendship Preserves

fabric monogram bag 1

I’m only one day late!  Sorry……all 3 girls have been home since Wednesday, a funeral yesterday, and we had our foster child’s 3rd birthday last night!  Crazy weekend, and no blogging 🙂

This is the “gift from the heart” that Katherine brought to me at Stampin’ Up! convention this summer.  She also made these for the hostesses at her daughter-in-law’s baby shower this summer.  Aren’t they sweet?  She used My Digital Studio for the monograms.  This is the Broadsheet Alphabet printed on our Canvas Creations (page 156 in the SU Catalog) and printed them on her printer.  I know that you are going to wonder “what type of printer”???  I’m going to get her to tell me tomorrow and I will update this post.

fabric monogram bag 2

fabric monogram bag 3

Inside this gorgeous bag was a small jar of Homemade Sugar Scrub.  I’ll also ask her to share that recipe with me for a follow-up post.  I’m eager to make some gifts myself!  The stamped tag is the Friendship Preserves stamp set on page 117 of the SU Catalog. This set sells for $16.95 clear and $21.95 wood.  It is also available in MDS so you could also purchase it for MDS, along with the Broadsheet Alphabet and this would be a completely digital project.  Well, except for the sewing part.

fabric monogram bag 4

 

If you don’t sew, I still think you can get a “take-away” from this project.  What’s wrong with purchasing some small bags from a local craft store and embellishing it with the monogram?  You can easily attach this with fabric adhesive, or hand-stitch a small running stitch around the oval shape with embroidery floss.  Easy enough!  Take a peek at the other images and see if you might want to add this to your collection.  I think I’m in!   And don’t forget about the Chevron Ribbon.  Let me know if you need some samplers!

friendship preserves

Leave a Reply

