Im back!

I know it has been way too long, but time has not allowed for me to blog much this summer.  Hopefully things will settle down in the weeks to come, and I can get back to posting more.  I think about it a lot, just can’t seem to squeeze much time in for it.  Last week I was able to attend Stampin’ Up!’s 25th Anniversary Celebration in Salt Lake City with my awesome girlfriends from Waco, Houston, and Florida.  It was so much fun, and Stampin’ Up! made every moment memorable for us.  They did not let us down!  The celebration was spectacular and we were surprised over and over again with gifts, great project ideas, and gorgeous samples! 

I am looking forward to days ahead when I can have more creative time, but I’m not able to squeeze in much right now.  I have many new stamp sets that we received at Convention, but I haven’t even found time to put them together.  I also have ALL of the Chevron Ribbon colors, so I’m hoping to cut and assemble those later on today.   Many of you have requested them, and I now have all 12 colors (not just the firs 6 that I offered 2 weeks ago), so let me know if you want them.  They are $12 for 2 yards each of 6 colors.  I will photograph the new colors later today, as well. 

We still have our foster child (who is almost 3), so my evenings are committed to her and the rest of the family.  Once I get her in bed at night, I am tired and ready for bed.  This past week was “Training Week” at my company, so I left the house no later than 6:30 am and didn’t always get done by 5:00 either.  Thankfully, we only have training once a month!  Lindsey is home for 3 more weeks of summer, and then she will head back to Alabama.  Sarah got her license this past week, and started Band Practices for fall.  Summer is about to “wrap up” in our house, and in some ways I’m ok with that.  Football season, Marching Band, and cooler weather will be here before we know it.  YIPPEE! 

I’ll be back with creative projects as soon as possible.  I pray that you are having a wonderful summer!

Here are the Convention gals……Dawn, Katherine, Nicholette, Maria, Danielle, and Katie……the best girlfriends a gal could ask for, and awesome prayer partners, too!  God has blessed me with 13 years of friendship with Stampin’ Up!

P1000740

Leave a Reply

