Perfect Paper Bows

I stumbled up on the most adorable (and EASY) way to make a perfect paper bow!  I just knew my Club Ladies would like this idea, and sure enough, they loved it!  Tonight was our last formal club gathering until the end of summer, but we will start up again in late August.  If you would like to join us in August, please let me know.

You can find the “perfect paper bow” instructions from Elizabeth Price’s blog, Seeing Ink Spots.  She is in the upline (or sideline) of my fellow demonstrators in Florida, and I have always loved her work.  This may be something that you’ve seen in a lot of different places, but its a first for me.  I’m hoping you will give this technique a try and be inspired like me!

sketched birthday 2

The Designer Paper that I used is a retired product, sorry!  The focal image is from Sketched Birthday — and I was reminded how thankful I am for Stampin’ Up!’s generosity.  We received this stamp at Leadership this past January, and I had forgotten that it was going to be in the new catalog.  This is my first time to use it, but I think it added the perfect touch to the card.

 

Sketched Birthday 1

 

Leave a Reply

