Pretty Little Pouch Swap 7

Some of you may remember a few other pouches I have sewn for this swap, and I have had so much fun.  So, I managed to squeeze in some time to participate in Round 7 the past couple of weeks.  Tomorrow is the mailing deadline, and I’m ready!  I’ve really enjoyed creating for my partner.  She requested a Wristlet — something to carry her phone, keys, and a few cards.  She also mentioned that she likes blues and grays, butterflies, and a zipper closure.

Here is what I created…….and I can’t wait to see what I get in the mail sometime this week! This is the front…

PLPS 7 Front

And here is the back side:

PLPS 7 Back

This is the bottom pleat….I really like this part of the pattern I used.

PLPS 7 Bottom

I adjusted the pattern, added these little credit card pockets, to meet my partner’s criteria.  I was a little unsure if I could figure it all out, but I did…

PLPS 7 Inside

Here’s a close up of the butterfly embroidery.  I have a fantastic book full of patterns.  There is a CD with the book so that you can pirnt out the patterns in the size that you want.   It has all types of patterns — something for everyone!

PLPS 7 Close Up Embroidery

The first time I participated, I didn’t realize that most of the ladies send a few extra goodies in the package.  I learned quick!  So here are some fat quarters from my stash.  I happened to find some butterflies that I thought I could part with, along with some buttons and Stampin’ Up! trim.  I hope she likes everything.  I had so much fun making something special and trying to create something she will really like!

PLPS 7 Package

Leave a Reply

