Thinking of You card

just thinking card 3

I’m wondering how often you think about your friends or loved ones, but don’t act upon those thoughts?  I’m guilty.  Yup, I am.  I would like to say that I send a card, whisper a prayer, pick up the phone, or type a quick email.  But often, I do not act upon the thoughts that I have during the day.  I won’t even begin the long list of excuses,  because you know them just as well as I do.  But I pray, dear friend, that if you can possibly take the time to send a “Thinking of You” card to a friend, you can also rejoice in knowing that it will be the highlight of their day — you will have blessed them beyond measure!  I have starting taking some of my cards up to my office and keeping them in a little drawer, so that when I think of them during the day, I can act upon my thoughts.  (Don’t get in trouble — wait until lunchtime to address it and write a note!)

just thinking card 1

This focal image is a single stamp that is avaible in our Spring Catalog.  (Item #129940, $11.95)  It coordinates with our Framelits for the perfect (and easy) framed image.  This card used Primrose Petals, Soft Suede, and Very Vanilla.  The Primrose Petals Core’dinations paper is quickly becoming one of my favorites, especially with the new Honeycomb Textured Impressions Embossing Folder.

just thinking card 2

Another item that I really like from the new catalog is the Natural Trim, shown in the middle of this card.  I just ordered another roll of it.  I thought that I would use it for “manly” things…….but I like it on this feminine card just as much!

natural trimItem #129287, $6.95

Leave a Reply

