Fabric Frenzy!

fabric-frenzy829C49CFCF8308F530CC38F1I am so excited about this week’s special!  This week only…….so get ready, set, go!  I have already placed my order, and I know you will want to, also.  This is the perfect time to try out our fabric for the first time, or get more of your favorite patterns.  I particularly recommend the Essentials Fabric  (126892) that normally sells for $29.95…….on sale for $14.98.  I have enjoyed this so much, and now my second pack is on its way!  If you read all the way to the bottom of this post, you might get a special surprise.

fabric essentials

Did you know that our Extra Large Fat Quarters are REALLY generous and give you quilting-quality fabric in our fantastic Stampin’ Up! colors?  I have sewn all my life, and I was really hesitant to start purchasing our fabric.  I’m pretty picky!  But let me tell you, it is top-notch fabric that Stampin’ Up! should be proud to offer!

How about some reminders of ways I have used fabric………some don’t even require a machine!  You can TEAR the fabric into strips and package loaves of bread like I did one year for Christmas.  I’ve done this for birthdays and co-workers, too.

christmas bread 2

My friend Danielle made me this eyeglasses case…. P1020542

Using our Big Shote dies and some Sticky Strip (or a hot glue gun), you can make Rosettes for a small metal tin, broaches, or other decorative uses.  P1020549

Using our Petal Cone die, you can make these awesome scissor holders!  Great hostess gift!!!  And fill with candy if you don’t want to use it for scissors.scissor holder 1

And of course, our buttons are a nice accessory! scissor holder 3

Potholders….

candy cane potholders 1

Lanyards (with a shabby flower) and key fobs… convention lanyard 1

Just some of the MANY uses for our fabric………but I’ve sewn MANY more things through the years.  The ideas are endless.  Please go to my website at www.jdderrick.stampinup.net to place your order or email me your order.  The sale lasts through Sunday, March 31st.

BONUS OFFER…. If you live locally, and are willing to come and PICK UP your order, I will throw in FREE SHIPPING during the FABRIC FRENZY!  This will not work if you place the order online.  You MUST email me!

Leave a Reply

