“Happy Easter” Treat

easter treat holder

 

This week is “Holy Week” and we will celebrate Easter on Sunday.  Spring is upon us and summer will be here before we know it.  It seems like time just travels faster and faster the older I get!  I hope you enjoy this little idea for Easter.  I made the little chick with our Bird punch, but I trimmed off the long “tail feathers” so that it looked like the photo.  The small heart punch was used for the wing.  I saw a similar idea online, and thought I’d try to create one.  My club ladies thought it was a great project.   easter treat holder 2

I hope you have a wonderful week!  I pray that you will have a meaningful week and have time to reflect on what this week means to you personally.  We have several extra events this week at our church, and I am looking forward to each of them.  I am looking forward to celebrating the RESURRECTION this week!  Happy Easter!

One thought on ““Happy Easter” Treat

Leave a Reply

