Last week of Sale-A-Bration!

patterned occasions card 2

Another season of Sale-A-Bration has almost come and gone…….this is the last week!  You have until Saturday to place your orders and earn your freebies.  Please contact me this week, or place an order of $50 or more online, and you will receive a FREE Sale-A-Bration choice for each $50 you spend.  Don’t let these goodies pass you by, and make sure you contact me personally if you have any questions.   I’m starting my second week of spring break…….Lindsey is home this week, and Allyson is back at Hardin-Simmons.  I had one of the very best weekends that I have had in a long time.  All 5 of us together, lots of laughter and silliness, and special times with our new little angel.

We made these “Thanks a ton” cards at my March Club Classes.  I have them a choice of these 2 colorful DSP papers, and 2 different Textured Impressions Embossing Folders because I couldn’t make up my mind!  So, I let them make the choice, and they all turned out so, so cute.  They used the Sale-A-Bration set called “Patterned Occasions” along with the “Sunshine and Sprinkles” DSP from the Spring Mini Catalog.  I am in love with this paper right now.  It is perfect for this time of year, and the pretty spring weather we are experiencing.  If you have overlooked this paper, please check it out!  You will really be happy with the bright colors and fun patterns.

patterned occasions card 1

I feel like I’m always apologizing for my “hit and miss” blogging………but I’m squeezing in things whenever I can.  I have lots of photos that I have taken and even have some sewing projects to show you from my retreat.  But, I just have to squeeze in so many things…….and my precious little foster child is consuming a great deal of my time and energy right now.  I know that many of you know my heart, and know that I love fostering these little one so much.  I feel so blessed to participate in something that I believe is making a difference in the world.  It may be only ONE child at a time, but I am happy to be doing my part to help.  Although I enjoy stamping, sewing, and ALL of my hobbies, there is NOTHING in this world as rewarding as being a mommy.  I wish I could explain how deep and meaningful it is to me, and some of you can relate, but I find it hard to convey my feelings to the average person.  Unless you have felt a deep “calling” to do something in life, you just don’t “get it”.  I can only tell you that Charles and I are called and committed to fostering.  And if I never stamped another card in my life, I would be OK.  But if I ceased trying to make a difference in the the life of a child, I would NOT be OK.  And for me, I would also be living a life of disobedience.  I believe that this is what God has called me to do, and when we took a 6 month break this fall, we felt God’s very strong calling to jump back in.  We were constantly hearing stories, sermons, and other things that made us realize that we MUST continue to love others more than ourselves.  We are still eager to give of our time, our resources, and our love.  We will continue to love the little children and show them stability, structure, and love.  And for that reason, I know that you will forgive me when I apologize again, and again, and again.

IMG_1467

Leave a Reply

