Butterfly Punch Card

butterfly punch card 1

I’m back from a fun weekend with some of my best girlfriends.  It was a wonderful escape, but it’s back to reality now!  I am sad to report that our little foster child has a fever tonight, and I’m worried about her…….and asking for prayers for a speedy recovery.  She is such a spirited little girl, but she was sad and pitiful tonight and it made me sad.  I took several unfinished sewing projects, and I will look forward to taking photos of them and showing them to you all.  I have missed my sewing time SO much since I started working full-time.  I have managed to squeeze in some stamping time, but very little sewing time.  I’m eager to sew some sweet things for our new little girl, but I guess I’ll have to learn to survive on very little sleep in order for that to happen!

I hope you enjoy a simple idea using our new baby butterfly punch.  I punched the butterfly first, and then punched the 1 3/8″ punch around it.  Then I stamped the words on a 1 1/4″ circle and layered that behind it.  I based this card on a sample that I saw at Leadership, but tweaked it a little bit.  I used the More Amore Designer Series Paper to formulate my color scheme — but I naturally gravitate to these colors, anyway.  As usual, I sponged the edges with Soft Suede cardstock to add definition and depth.

butterfly punch card 2

These cardstock colors are Pool Party, Read Red, and Regal Rose.  The little “hello” word is from “Pennant Parade” — images shown below.  The clear set is $16.95 and wood is $21.95.

pennant parade

Leave a Reply

