A little Chick-A-Dee Treat

chick treat 1

This is a cute little 3D Treat that we made at my workshop on Saturday.  It is super quick and easy……and sure to please the young and old alike.  I used Daffodil Delight and Pumpkin Pie cardstock, and a few simple measurements.  Start with a rectangle measuring 3 1/4″ x 8 1/2″ and score it at 3″, 4″, and 7″.  Grab a spool of your favorite ribbon and tracet he curve on the end that measures only 1 1/2″.  This end will form the flap (or the “head” as you might want to say).

chick treat 3

Crease on the folds, and sponge all the edges with Daffodil Delight ink.  For the feet, I used the largest flower from the Boho Blossoms Punch.  You can trim them off as shown in the photo and attach them with Dimensionals.  I free-handed a triangle beak, and used one of the smaller flowers from the same punch for the tuft on his head.   You will need a small cellophane bag to fill with candy for the inside.  I rolled down the top of the bag and stapled it shut.  Then add a piece of Sticky Strip to the base of the treat so that you can attach the cell bag on the inside.   Use an Early Espresson marker to drow the eyes…..and you are just about done!  You may have a much better idea, but I used Velcro to hold these treats together.

chick treat 2

I hope you have enjoyed this cute little project……and can use it this spring.  I have club classes this week, so I have several other goodies to show you.  I look forward to seeing all of my stampin’ buddies this week!   For those who haven’t heard, we have a new foster child in our home.  She is 2 1/2 years old, and definitely the light of our lives these days.  She is bringing so much joy to our lives, and we are working so hard to help her adjust.  She is gorgeous, and funny, and silly, and a typical toddler.  She loves to say “no” and she’s only interested in things that are “mine”!  I look forward to sharing her with each of you!

Leave a Reply

