Masculine Get Well Card

photo-e1361366845967

I remembered that I had not shown you this card from way back in December.   I don’t own very many masculine images, but I had borrowed some nautical sets from a friend to make some of the easel calendars for men teachers.  So, I used those sets to stamp off a few extra images for cards.  One of my bosses was scheduled to have back surgery during the Christmas break (didn’t end up happening, after all) but this is the card that I made for him.   I saw one similar to it on SplitCoast Stampers, so it’s not 100% original.  I hope you don’t have as much trouble making masculine cards as I do — but I suspect you do!

IMG_0986

And just one photo from our trip to Birmingham for the moment.  I’ve been “under the weather” with a horrible Sinus infection since Sunday.  I finally went to the doctor yesterday and have some “horse pills” that should cure me soon.  Either cure me, or make me choke to death.  Seriously the largest pills I’ve had in my 45 years of life.  They are 875 mg antibiotics.  I didn’t know they made such a thing!  I guess that tells you how bad my sinuses looked to the doctor.  I have not done anything major since returning home because I feel so cruddy.  We have 2 meetings at school tonight (ughh!) and I’m feeding the soccer team at the house tomorrow night…….so that tells you what I’ll be doing tonight.  I hope my craft room doesn’t think I’ve abandoned it forever!  Have a great week, friends!

Leave a Reply

