Another new baby…

Not in our house! But one of my co-workers’ wife just had their baby born this past weekend. We are giving them a little gift today, so I made another baby girl card last night. I was in a huge hurry (when am I not?!?!) so I used an image that I had previously stamped that was laying on my table….and I dug around some more and found this gorgeous embossed pink cardstock……and I started coloring! Things came together like this!
baby card

I did a big “no no” and used some retired ribbon, but it was in my big jar of scraps and it matched perfectly!  Don’t you agree?  I love Soft Suede, and I’m really glad that I still have some of this ribbon on hand.  Looking back, I wish I would have sponged all the edges with Soft Suede ink, but remember, I was in a hurry!

We are headed out this afternoon to fly to Birmingham to see Lindsey!  I’m so excited……this is the weekend for StepSing, Mother/Daughter Zeta Pinning, Family Luncheon, and the list goes on…

I can’t wait to see Lindsey’s friends and see her in her element!  Have a great weekend and I look forward to sharing fun photos of our trip once we return.

Leave a Reply

