“Tea for Two” Thank You Card

When I got back from Leadership a few weeks ago, I made this card for a dear friend of mine.   She is one of the ladies in my life that gives so selflessly, and makes me feel so blessed to have her as a friend.  She rarely takes, or expects, anything in return.  I always feel like I owe her so much more than a thank you card.  Do you have special friends that you wish you could do so much more to show your appreciation?  I’m so thankful for relationships that are getting me through rough days right now.  I’m blessed beyond measure, and I’m reminded of that each and every day.  But I’m struggling so much with working full-time and trying to squeeze in other things, too.  I’m working hard to give thanks each night for the blessings, and turn away from the things that I’m discouraged about.  And I’m so thankful for girlfriends who are helping me through it all.

Tea for Two Card 1

Tea for Two Card 2

There are many new items on this card, and I am really enjoying the new products in the Spring Catalog when I find time to create.  The printed papers are a part of the “Tea for Two” series, on page 3 in the Spring Catalog.   I mixed them with Very Vanilla, Primrose Petals, and Lucky Limeade.  I sponged the edges of our 5/8″ Flower Trim to create the focal point of this card.  You can find the Flower Trim on Page 5 and it sells for $6.95.  The silver piece behind the rose is one of our new Designer Builder Brads.  They come with clear epoxy centers — add paper or stamped images under them — or you can embellish with a large rhinestone, pearl, or flower in the center.  There are 16 in a package for $6.95 on page 12.

Tea for Two Card 3

The cute little embossed vine image is one of our freebies from the Sale-A-Bration catalog.  I have almost all of the embossing folders and they get used on almost every item I create.  You can earn this one for Free with a $50 purchase between now and March 22nd.

Tea for Two Card 4

The words/tag are from Tiny Tags, and the tiny punch placed on the card with a Vintage safety pin seemed like the finishing touch this card needed.  I hope you have enjoyed this new idea.  Don’t forget to thank God tonight for your friends.  And send them a card sometime, too!

Lastly, it’s not too late to come to class tomorrow from 2-4 or purchase a kit for the “More Amore” framed art class.  Please join us!  I have some extra kits ready for those of you that seem to procrastinate……give me a call!  Or just show up…..we will make it work!

XOXOXO

Leave a Reply

