Grateful for so many things…

During this week of Thanksgiving, I am especially mindful of life’s many blessings.  That doesn’t mean that my life is perfect, and that I have no trials.  In face, this year has brought some of the biggest trials I have personally ever experienced.  Thanksgiving in my heart means that I will be thankful in ALL circumstances and grateful for many blessings, even when my circumstances are not ideal.  I know too many people who are not content.  There is a huge difference in contentment and happiness.  I pray that God will allow me to have contentment and peace in my heart, even when I might not be happy with something going on in my life.  I have reflected so many times this week on the joy that I have in my life and the many reasons that I have to be grateful.  God has blessed me so much and shown his provision for my family in so many ways.  We spent our first Thanksgiving without my brother, and my Mom came here for part of the week.  It will continue to be a tough holiday season for her, and I know so many special people who have lost loved ones this year.  May God give you contentment and remind you of the many blessings in life and cause you to be GRATEFUL.

To make this card, I used the Button Buddies stamp set.  The words are retired (sorry) but I believe they came from a set of words called Grateful Greetings.   I folded my card (4 1/4″ x 11″) in half and then cut of 1 1/2″ from the front panel.  This reveals the back part where the words are stamped.  I also rounded the corners.  All of the circles are punched with amazing Stampin’ Up! punches and my card came together so quickly.  The inside panel is 3 3/4″ square.  Colors used :  Lucky Limeade, Early Espresso, Tangerine Tango, & Whisper White.   Some of my club ladies used Pumpkin Pie cardstock/markers to match their buttons.  I had a variety of “orange” buttons for them to use.

On a personal note, I will be adding a couple of other posts today or tomorrow with family photos and game photos.  Our amazing High School team, who was picked to be FIFTH in our district this year, is now STILL in the playoffs.  We won again last night and advance to be the AREA 3A CHAMPS!  Really fun and really really happy that all five of us were able to be at the game in Bryan last night.  We will travel on to the Houston area this Friday night for our next game.  The team we play is undefeated, but our team is up for the match!

I have been blessed to have Allyson home from Abilene and Lindsey home from Samford in Alabama since Tuesday night and I have been one happy momma!  We took lots of photos this week and had so much fun all being together.  Today is our last day before they return to college, so we are making the most of it.  We are visiting Emmy and Kimi (former foster babies) and shopping…….and eating……..and taking Christmas Card photos……busy day!

I’m GRATEFUL for many of you in my life who faithfully read my blog and attend my classes.  I hope you have had a blessed week!

Leave a Reply

