Christmas Card(s) #4

This is first of a set of gift enclosure cards that I made for a friend.  These 3×3 cards were so fun to make.  Their tiny little size makes them come together in a flash, and they make such a sweet little gift set.  These little cards come from one of the sheets of Designer Series Paper in the Snow Festival Paper Pack.  Instead of having one single pattern design, this one piece of paper has 16 different squares that are printed with tags like the ones above.  So, you would have 32 tags plus all the extra DSP for other projects!  I used Gumball Green and Cherry Cobbler for my cards shown here, but other options that coordinate with these patterned papers are  Primrose Petals, Baja Breeze, and Soft Suede.

For this first card, I added a stamped image from a retired set called Christmas Punch and Seam Binding at the top.

The bird card required very little, but I added a couple of rhinestones and a punched heart from the Owl Punch.  I added Crystal Effects and mounted it with a glue dot.

The ornaments above sparkle and shine with a few rhinestones.

My little hedgehog friend needed a Gumball Green bow to top of his card front!

And the mittens looked a little more “homespun” with some Baker’s Twine added.

This last card needed a little something and I decided on a thin piece of cardstock for a “To/From” tag on the front with a small button added above that.  I hope you have enjoyed this cute little idea…….and I’ll be showing the rest of them over the next week or two!  I love this idea!

If you want to order the Snow Festival Paper, here is what it looks like…

I’m sorry that the photo doesn’t show all the tags, but it’s the second sheet from the right that makes up the tags.  Item #126908 for $10.95.  The main reason I bought this paper was for the owls, not the tags.  But now I’m sold on the tags! 🙂

Leave a comment