Christmas Card #3

Christmas Card #3 was inspired by a card found on THIS blog.  I haven’t been to this blog before, but she has some nice projects that I enjoyed looking at.   I love finding things I like online and casing them.  I’ve decided I’m pretty decent at executing projects……I find what I like and make it work for me!  This card uses some ribbon scraps to make a fun little Christmas tree.

What a nice way to use up some ribbon scraps!  I cut out the tree and star using the Holiday Framelits.  You can use this ideas with LOTS of different punches.  Give it a try!

The background paper is a new-to-me product.  The paper is embossed (hard to tell in this photo) and comes with many different patterns in the package, but all are Crumb Cake in color.  These papers can be inked up with a brayer, sponged, etc. for a totally different look.  It is called Natural Composition Specialty Paper (Item 126917, $12.95)

 Sometimes you might need a small little rectangle for a tag.  Sometimes it gets tricky trying to cut a tiny little tag with your paper cutter if you don’t have a punch that works.  Well, I want to share a little tip with you.  Here’s what I did on this card.  I stamped the “merry Christmas” greeting close to the edge (try to line it up straight) and then used my square punch.

Here’s a photo showing you how I slid in the paper just a little ways.  Line it up straight and punch!  This works wonders with small little words.  Another little trick……give this one a try!

Leave a Reply

