Christmas Card #1

I hope that you are beginning to think about Christmas…..cards, gift items, tags, baked goods, and the list goes on.   Spending time with family and friends is #1 on my list………but my NEXT favorite thing about the holidays is the crafting (and the cooking).  I love making things for friends and seeing their reaction when they discover that I spent time creating it JUST FOR THEM!  They love and admire the time that I put into it.  That makes me so happy in my heart!  Indescribable feeling — knowing you created something they love and you had a fun time doing it!  With all that said, I will spend November and December sharing projects that focus on Christmas cards, tags, and 3-D items.  Not only will I share with you, but I’ll be creating things that I can give away to my friends, too.   So here is a simple card to start off the week.

Think outside the box and use your shapes to your advantage.  My wreath was created with the Big Shot Perfect Pennants Bigz Die (page 193).  Then I used the 1 3/4″ Circle punch to cut out the center.  I added sponging to the edges to create a little depth and added “berries” with the Cherry Cobbler Dazzling Details.   The bow is Cherry Cobbler Seam Binding and the verse is from Delightful Dozen.   One thing I try to remember is “KISS” — Keep It Simple Sweetie!!!  And during the busiest time of year (and even moreso now that I have a new job outside the home), you gotta keep it simple!   This card would be easy to create and mass produce if you have alot of folks on your list!

One thought on “Christmas Card #1

Leave a Reply

