Thinking of fall…

Maybe if I think about Fall long enough, the cool air will arrive a little sooner!  Doubtful, but a girl can always hope, right?

I cased part of this card from an online sample.  I really liked the fall colors and the Core’dinations paper for the woodgrain, tree-trunk look.  The leaves are from the Falling Leaves stamp set and I stamped them using Old Olive, Rich Razzleberry, and More Mustard.  Then the outline was stamped in Early Espresso.  I cut them out and sponged the edges before applying them to the card with Dimensionals.  Don’t you love the new wooden buttons?  This was the perfect touch for the natural look on this card.

The tiny little verse comes from Petite Pairs.  This stamp set has so many sweet little phrases for various occasions and holidays.  I have really used them alot.   I seem to always be looking for something small to fit in a punch or a tiny area of my card.  I guess I get carried away stamp too much — not leaving much room for my sentiment!

Leave a Reply

