Happy Birthday, Emmy!

Today is our precious foster baby’s first birthday!  So I thought it was only fitting to show you an adorable birthday card that would be appropriate for any child!  This card was made using the stamp set “Storybook Friends” and a greeting from “Teeny Tiny Wishes”.  The Designer Series Paper is also from the Storybook collection.

Once again, I grabbed my embossing folder and embossed the background.  Did I already mention that I love those things?  The texture makes all the difference!  I liked this card because it was simple and easy.  Normally, I would think this type of image needs to be stamped in black and colored.  But I quickly stamped the critters  in colors that matched the DSP, and look how cute they turned out!  This card was another one that I created for the Stampin’ Up! display boards at convention.  One of my favorites!  And I suppose you will notice that it has alot of punches, too.  Yep….you know me well!

Leave a Reply

