I have an invitation for you…

Isn’t this an adorable collection of goodies?  You can get all of this and MORE if you’d like to join Stampin’ Up! during the month of August.  I’d like to talk to you more about this opportunity to have fun doing something you love and get the amazing Stampin’ Up! benefits along the way.

No trick-just treats when you join Stampin’ Up! in August!

  • For just $99, choose up to $125 worth of brand-new products from the annual or holiday catalogs, for your completely customizable Starter Kit!
  • Get a FREE Howl-o-ween project kit valued up to $60!

The Howl-o-ween Printer’s Tray includes everything you see in the above photo so that you can create your own Spooktacular printer’s tray.

Plus, when you join Stampin’ Up! as a demonstrator, you gain instant access to dozens of benefits, including:

  • Sneak peeks of brand new products!
  • Access to an exclusive 30,000+ member online stamping community!
  • A monthly magazine filled with project ideas and tips for running your business!
  • The opportunity to fuel your passion for Stampin’ Up! while getting a 20 percent discount on the products you love!
  • Opportunities to make new friends who share your same passion!

I will personally sweeten the deal by throwing in 5 of our NEW Firm Foam Stampin’ Pads when you join MY TEAM of demonstrators.  I love them so much that I want to make sure YOU have them and are ready to use them on your projects.  Won’t you think it over and let me share what I love with you???

Today’s project is a Gift Card tin that I purchased at a local store and then embellished.  I have to jazz things up……I can’t bear giving someone a boring ol’ tin!  So I used some of our newest DSP — the Storybook Collection — and made a gift card holder that would delight your favorite teacher!  You could also use this for small candies, gum, jewelry, etc.  Take a closer look….

My favorite part of this project is the “ruffled frame” around one of the images that I cut out.  I adhered the ribbon with Sticky Strip and scrunched it up as I went around the perimeter to make a frame.  This is the Taffeta Ribbon, but it would also work nicely with our Seam Binding.  This ribbon is so soft and pliable — perfect for this element.

I embossed the letters on the front of the tin.  To get the Real Red letters (might be Riding Hood Red, I can’t remember), I inked up the letter with Versamark ink and THEN inked it on the red.  Then quickly stamp and cover with Clear Embossing Powder.  I know that you are probably thinking……..what about the Versamark ink getting all over your RED stamp pad?  Well, I don’t do this very often, and that ink is CLEAR, and I have never noticed it damaging any of my pads.  I don’t recommend that you do this daily…….or promise that your pads will last forever if you decide to put versamark all over them……..but you get the idea, right?

The back side…..showing the belly band around the tin.

And one more view of the cute little frame and bow.

2 thoughts on “I have an invitation for you…

  1. Very cute! I was reluctant to get this paper but since I’ve gotten it from convention I’ve made several projects with it and don’t know why I was so resistant. Love your idea and I may be CASEing it soon!

Leave a Reply

