I’m still here…

I just realized it has been 8 days since my last post!  Bear with me, folks, I promise I’ll get back in the groove one of these days.  Hopefully very soon!  I have been busy working on various projects that got put off when my brother died.  I have made some curtains for one friend, finished a baby quilt for a shower gift, sewn a fabric cover for an electrical cord (28 feet long!), pieced a quilt block for a swap I’m in, and made lots of thank you notes!

Lindsey is graduating from High School on May 31st.  She has to do a Senior Scrapbook for English class.  We have been working very hard to finish it, and we are making good progress.  But we still have about 10 events to scrapbook and very little time to finish.  It is due on Tuesday, and this weekend is full of many other senior events.  So…….lots to do tonight!

I’ve also been getting 3 projects ready for my Stamp Club next week.  I can’t wait to see my faithful ladies that come over every month!  They bring so much joy to my life and I could certainly use some of that right now!

Mother’s Day was challenging for my mom.  Allyson and I went to Dallas for the weekend to try and cheer her up and spend Mother’s Day worshipping with her at FBC, McKinney.  We had a wonderful time meeting her Sunday School friends and it was great to be together.  We came back to Waco after lunch and spent some time that evening with the family.  I was thankful for special moments with everyone! Here are a few photos.

My mom and my sister-in-love, Jodi

 Me and my girls……..love this picture despite how tired and exhausted I feel.

And just for a dose of humor……..my silly husband and my oldest, Allyson.  She’s home for the summer!  YIPPEE!!!

Leave a Reply

