Scalloped Square Enclosure Cards

On Monday night we had a Stampin’ Up! group meeting with several of my downline present.  It was great to see all of them and get our creative juices flowing!  They were so kind to help me out with snacks and projects so that I wouldn’t feel so overwhelmed.  I knew that I wanted to see them and that it would do me good to try and do what I love — stamp!  (and talk and socialize and eat!)

I prepared a small project that I had saved away in a file some time ago.  I am sorry that I have no idea where it came from…..but it sure did turn out cute!  These are very tiny little enclosure cards that you could put with a small gift for a friend, or a baked good.  You decide!  I think you could even punch a hole and use it as a hang tag.

The scalloped square is from the Big Shot Die Scallop Squares Duo (page 223, Item #120903) and it is NOT being retired.  There are 2 sizes on the die, and this is the larger one.  It measures about 3″ square.  The pocket is made with a piece of Sahara Sand cardstock that measures 3″ x 3 1/2″.  I have shown the pattern below.  Score on the 2 sides and bottom at only 1/2″.  Punch half of a 1″ circle punch at the top where your pull tab will be.  Be careful that you put the 3 1/2″ side at the TOP and BOTTOM.  This paper is “almost” square, so it is easy to get mixed up.  Notice how I cut the corners at a diagonal.  This reduces the bulk and allows the pocket to lay flat on the card.  Use STICKY STRIP to attach it to the scalloped square.

I added punched flowers in the corner to tie all the colors together:  Wild Wasabi, Daffodil Delight, and Melon Mambo.  You could also adapt this card to be a larger size using our large Scallop Square Die.  It would take a small adjustment for the pocket measurements.

I have been so “out of it” that I have not even taken the time to advertise the RETIRING STAMPIN’ UP! PRODUCTS.  The easiest way to see these is to go to my Stampin’ Up! website and print off a list of the items. The list is long, and I am a little sad that so many of my stamps are retiring.  HOWEVER……..I have already seen the new catalog and some of the items are on their way to my doorstep.  You will enjoy the new catalog and the new items Stampin’ Up! is introducing.  Lots of new ribbons, buttons, and doo-dads!  You know I always love the new accessories the most!!!

You have until MAY 31st to order any retiring items that you might want. Many of the accessories are sold out.  This list was introduced during the time that I was gone with my brother’s death.  I apologize.  However, the stamp SETS are still available until the end of the month.

I will also have a big sale in June with many of the sets for sale at a deeply discounted price.  Watch for details on that date and plan to attend.  There will be door prizes and surprises……….and of course, time to stamp!!!

Leave a Reply

