Ruffled Linen Tote

Can you handle another post or two with sewing projects?  I hope so……because I actually have several more things to show off, and I have had NO TIME to stamp anything.  I still have baskets from Stamp Club last week on my desk!  Yikes!

This is a beautiful gray linen that I purchased at JoAnn’s.  The lining material is a Denyse Schmidt print from JoAnn’s also.  I found the tutorial for this bag HERE and it is also on my Pinterest.  I am enjoying using this bag so much!  And I have gotten alot of compliments on it, too.  It is not too large, and not too small……..just right!

I added a large pocket on one side.  I stitched up the middle and made 2 compartments that I use for my sunglasses, lipstick, gum, etc.   Below is the detail of the flower I made.  I attached it with 2 bar-style pins.  The leaves are just 2 small pieces of Wool Felt that I free-hand cut and hot glued to the back of the flower.  I really like how it all looks.

One last close-up of the bag.  I will NOT sell you this one, as I am using it and loving it.  But I will gladly make you one of your own for $35.  I will not get alot of sewing OR crafting of any kind done until the end of April when my job is finished with Image Photography.  At that time, I hope to get some made to list on Etsy.  In the meantime, custom orders are welcome and I will complete them within 2 weeks of you ordering.  Please message me to discuss fabric choices and colors.

Leave a Reply

