Blossom Punch meets Modern Label Punch

Here’s a little flower that I made after seeing this idea on several blogs.  I wish I were smart enough to think of these kinds of things!  Look at the large flower (Wild Wasabi) and notice that it is the newest BLOSSOM punch in the Mini Catalog.  Now look even closer at the smaller flower (Poppy Parade).  It is made with 3 punches of the Modern Label Punch.  You overlap them and make a doubled-up flower.  It looks as if you matted the flower, but it is really not a flower at all!

I also took a piece of Striped Grosgrain ribbon and covered a button with it.  I used Sticky Strip on the button to help hold it all in the right place.  Maybe there’s an easier way to do it, but this way worked for me!  If you have any questions about this card, please don’t hesitate to ask.

I have several sewing projects to show you and I plan on starting tomorrow.  I’m also going to be selling some of the items that I will post.  I will put them on the blog and then list them on my Etsy site, also.  I eager to get busy with more sewing, but I have a baby quilt to finish up first!  The baby was born on Tuesday so I really need to finish it up!!!!

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

