Bunny Candy Bar Treat

Here’s the first little project that we are making for March’s Club Class.  I found this cute idea on THIS BLOG (but originally from Pinterest).  Love Pinterest!  I wrapped Whisper White Cardstock (5 1/2″ x 6″) around a plain Hershey’s candy bar.  I didn’t like the one with nuts because it is thinner/narrower.  The plain one is wider and made a cuter bunny.  Everything else is just punched out with Whisper White and Blushing Bride cardstock.  I sponged the edges slightly to add some depth and dimension.

My daughters did not like the bunny tail on the front.  They said it needed to be on the back.  However, Sticky Strip was already applied, and I’m not changing my sample.  You can decide which you’d prefer………they were adamant that it did not look appropriate on the front side.  Sorry, it didn’t bother me.  I thought it was fine 🙂

Leave a Reply

