Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

I haven’t lost my mind!  Well, maybe you think I have, but I know that the 17th is actually on Saturday.  But, I’m headed out of town tomorrow for my Spring Scrapbooking Retreat and won’t have internet access for a few days.  (Sketchy service on my phone, but nothing on the computer.)  It’s kind of interesting to be relying on a “land line” when we are at this retreat, but it is somewhat nice to unplug.   I’m going to work on several projects, but plan to do some sewing, too.  I can’t wait to enjoy God’s creation at Three Mountain Retreat and get caught up with 5 of my best girlfriends!  We have all been so busy lately — our time together is long overdue!  How thankful I am for my sweet hubby who is taking care of things so I can escape (again!).

So here are the St. Patrick’s Day goodies that my dear friend, Dee, made for me!  She is the best!  I love showing off her goodies! First, here’s the owl card she made me.  Isn’t it adorable?  Some of you may not like owls (no names mentioned!) but I am so happy that Dee figured out a way to make me an owl St. Patrick’s Day card.  Who would have thought?

PEEK-A-BOO!!!!!

And how about the matching envelope?

She also made me this cute little box.  It has a clear acetate lid and is filled with Mint Ghirardelli candies.  My daughter loves those candies!  I have a feeing they will disappear soon.

She added Crystal Effects to the clover in the center for a special “glossy” look.  This is the sweetest little box……..think I better try to make some of these.  Thanks again, Dee, for thinking of me and sharing your awesome ideas with me!

Leave a Reply

