Delicate Doilies Birthday Card

I have a confession to make.  I need to send more cards to my friends.  I need to actually MAIL them.  I have them in my office.  I have created a ton of them.  I just get busy and don’t get them mailed on time.  Or I forget.  And then I think that they won’t like it so much if it is late.  I need to do better.  Seriously better.  I have so many cards and I need to send them out and bless others.  Anyone else have this problem?   I know that I have a few to get in the mail THIS WEEK, so this one is going in the mail.  Promise!

I used the Delicate Doilies stamp set to randomly stamp on the top portion of the card using Rose Red, Certainly Celery, and So Saffron.  Not sure how I “dreamed” up these colors, but I like them!  And my favorite part of the card is the Certainly Celery Pleated Ribbon (found in the Mini Catalog) and the rhinestone brad.  It was a little bit of a booger getting it to go through the ribbon, but I did it!  And the Cherry Cobbler Baker’s Twine added just the finishing touch to tie all the colors together.

I also rounded the corners.  This is such a subtle thing, but it really softens the card and makes it look more feminine in my opinion.  I know this is another simple card, but I like things that are “do-able” and that my customers can easily create on their own.  After all, I want them to actually USE their stamps and MAIL their cards.  Now everyone who reads this………go get a card out of your stash and MAIL IT to someone.  Give them a smile in the mailbox!!!!

Leave a Reply

