MIA (and a Nook Cover)

Yep!  That’s me……Missing In Action!  Sorry friends.  Don’t give up on me 🙂  We have started our busy season of taking Spring Pictures at work (Image Photography) and my morning start about 5 am!  I’m dead tired in the evenings, and trying to get in bed earlier at night.  I’m planning to get in the stamp room this weekend, but right now I can’t even see my desk.  It still has baskets from my last club class on it!  Embarrassing?  Yes!

I haven’t even found any time to sew since the Christmas break.  Makes me pretty sad………but I have lots of fabric and lots of ideas.  I did find one little sewing project that I don’t think I ever blogged about.  I made a cover for Sarah’s Nook Tablet.  I used a pattern that I found online that was actually designed for an iPad.  YOU CAN SEE THE PATTERN HERE.  I just altered the dimensions slightly…….almost too much!  Sarah’s Nook barely fits in it!  OOPS!   Sarah chose the owl material (but I love it, too) and it is lined with the soft “minky” material that you often see used for baby blankets or loveys.  I really couldn’t get a good photo of the inside, so you’ll have to trust me!

These photos aren’t too great, but you get the idea.  I took them in a hurry on the kitchen table, and I know better 🙂

The flap opens at the top and her Nook slides in and out easily.  It’s a snug fit, but just perfect!

My favorite part of this pattern is the little zipper pocket in the front where she can stash her headphones or other small things.  Cute, huh?

Hopefully I’ll have some fun new items to show off soon.  Life is super crazy around here……….and Lindsey’s senior year is starting to wrap up.  So many little things going on around here and I know you can relate!  Hang in there with me!

Leave a Reply

