Love is like a butterfly…

I’m back!  I have just spend a 3-day weekend with these gorgeous gals — two of the dearest friends that a girl could ever ask for!  My girlfriend Charley (on the right) flew in from Arizona.  She’s been there for 7 years and the last time I saw her was our Colorado vacation — some of you will remember that.   And our friend Michelle (on the left) used to live in Waco, also, but now lives in the DFW area and we were lucky enough to spend part of the weekend with her, too.  Charley is one of those rare friends that God brings into your life and you feel like you have been sisters all your life.  God is good……..and we have stayed close after all these years of separation.  We are already planning our next get-away (but don’t tell our husbands) and we can’t wait!

I found a great card that I haven’t shown on the blog yet.  I think I must have forgotten about it.  I did this card for a workshop at the end of January.  It was “borrowed” from a card that I saw on another blog, and I was intrigued by the color combination.  Definitely not something I would have naturally put together.  The colors are Wisteria Wonder, Crumb Cake and Very Vanilla.

I used lots of accessories to get all the layering and the texturing, along with a lot of sponging.  I also used the “Rock and Roll” technique on the butterfly to get the Early Espresso around the edges of the wings.

If you have any questions, let me know.  I’m eager to get some rest before I start back to a busy work week.   Have a great week and don’t forget to mail cards to those that God brings to your mind.  You might make the difference in their life this week!!!

Leave a Reply

