Explosion Purse

Last night we had our first night of the Febraury Stamp Club.  This is one of our projects this month — the Explosion Purse.  I found this idea from Pinterest and it linked me back to THIS BLOG.  I want to make sure that I give credit to her and her inspiration!  She has wonderful diagrams on how to score, cut, fold, and create!  I won’t try to duplicate those……..just link up to her blog and you will have all the details.  Thanks to those who provide all the details……..it helps me plan my clubs and classes!  Love it!

Here is one of my versions…….I provided different colors of Cardstock and various Designer Series Papers to my guests.  No matter what color combo the ladies chose, they all turned out gorgeous!

The purse is held together with a Velcro dot and opens up like this…..

And here is a side view…..it’s really NOT HARD, just takes a good scoring blade, precise measuring, and a bone folder to crease everything nice and tight.  You will really enjoy making this — don’t be scared!

 We talked last night about what to put inside……..obviously something small such as earrings, bracelet, or necklace.  You can also put a gift card in the bottom square (it measures 4×4) and could also use this as a small photo album.  There are spots for 3 – 4×4 photos and then some triangles.  One of the ladies was inspired to use this as favors at a Bridal Shower.  She thinks they might make these purses for all the of the hostesses and put a special gift inside for the ladies.  WOW!  Great idea!  So, let me know what you think and what suggestions you might have.  It’s always my hope that I inspire you to create!  Have a great day!

One thought on “Explosion Purse

Leave a Reply

