Valentine Card #2

Balance!  I’ve decided that it is all about balance.  Somedays I can balance it all pretty well, and somedays I can’t.  I love it when I have a day that is full of lots of good things.  Such was yesterday.  It started out very early and a little rough (going to work in Salado at 6:30 in the midst of 12 hours of thunderstorms) but got better and better.  I decided to take the afternoon off and get some more work done at home.  Since I was up half the night (during all the storms), I decided to take a quick nap and rejuvinate myself.  It was cloudy and the perfect snuggle weather.  But then I woke up an worked on some Stampin’ Up! business……..and squeezed in a workout with Jillian, too!  I was home with the girls got home from school and Sarah’s soccer was cancelled today.  The evening made me happy, too!  I got to eat with Charles and go sing praises to God at church choir rehearsal.  I just felt a perfect sense of balance today.   Life is good when you can mix business with pleasure and somehow manage to get the balancing act going on.  So, here is one of the cards that I worked on….. and I love how it turned out.  Hope you do, too!

I already had the embossed card sitting on my desk…….leftovers from something!  I grabbed one of my favorite new paper packs (Twitterpated) and decided that pink and gray was the color scheme for this card!  I don’t own any of the “new” Valentine sets, so I grabbed words instead and built my card around these pretty words.  They are in the set called “Delightful Dozen” and it is full of holiday-ish words.  I also wanted to use one of the new charms that I purchased with my pre-order for the Mini Catalog.  That’s one of my favorite perks as being a demonstrator!  I get to order all the new things early!

These are the other designs that come in the packet of charms/trinkets……..they sell for $6.95.   They come with “o” rings to attach them or clasps that will allow you to hook them onto a chain.  You have both options in the set.

The last photo just shows a little close up of the sentiment.  I added a tiny punched heart from the OWL PUNCH.  It was the only one tiny enough to fit inside the heart without covering up the stamped heart.


Hope you have a great day and that you can find BALANCE in your days.  Try to do something that makes YOU feel good about the day.  Some things are not negotiable, and some things must come before others.  Priorities must be aligned.  But I know that I was a much happier person last night because I took card of “business” and also found a little time to have “fun” with my creativity — and I even exercised!  Now that is noteworthy!

One thought on “Valentine Card #2

Leave a Reply

