Fresh Vintage and Everyday Enchantment Card

We had a wonderful week with my two Club Classes this week and I have been busy working on things for Stampin’ Up! Leadership Conference next week.  I will leave on Tuesday and head to San Antonio for some fun times with all of my dear Stampin’ Up! buddies.  I CAN NOT WAIT!  I can’t tell you how special my friends are………and we would have never met if it had not been for our love of stamping!  It will be fun to be in a city that is familiar to me, and we will have my car to do some exploring.  My Florida friends are so excited about coming to Texas……and eating on the Riverwalk.  And I think we will have to go to the Alamo, too, just so they can go home and say “been there, done that”.

This is another card that we made at my Club Classes this week, and it uses several new products from the Sale-A-Bration catalog.  The Fresh Vintage stamp set, the Everyday Enchantment Designer Series Paper, and the Everyday Enchantment Ribbon & Brad Pack.  It all coordinates together and turns out the prettiest projects you have ever seen.  The colors in this collection (and on this card) are Pool Party, Lucky Limeade, Peach Parfait, Calypso Coral, Poppy Parade, Very Vanilla, and Soft Suede.  I would also like to say that the papers “blended” very nicely with other colors you might have in your Stampin’ Up! collection — such as Pear Pizazz, Early Espresso, and Riding Hood Red. (Some of the papers, not necessarily all of them.) That is just another reason why I love Stampin’ Up!……so many color options and so many coordinating colors!

At the bottom of the card, I used the Adorning Accents Die that I have shown on the last 2 pages.  If you purchase this die, you will want to read the directions carefully and watch the online videos.  You have to be very careful feeding it through the Big Shot or it will not fit and you will bend the die.  I speak from experience, unfortunately, and I now know.   I added a small strip of Vanilla cardstock at the bottom of this card so you can see the detail even better.  I also embossed the scallops with the Adorning Accent Folders. 

The second sample is almost the same, I just added the square image instead of the round image.  The postage stamp punch (which I don’t have) matched perfectly with this image.  However, I opted for the 1 1/4″ square punch and the scalloped square punch.  I colored a tiny flower in the center with the Pool Party marker for a touch of detail.   I did not add the Vanilla paper at the bottom of this one.  And you will notice a different pattern on the brad.  There are 30 brads in the package – 6 each of 5 different designs.   You can earn these products for FREE when Sale-A-Bration starts on January 24th.  You will get one FREE product for each $50 you purchase from our Stampin’ Up! product lines.

I don’t want to scare you off from the new dies (this scalloped one, and the wavy one that comes with it) because they really are very sturdy and work nicely.  You just need to be educated on them so that you put them into the machine the proper way and get the full benefit of the product.  I promise, it works, and you will love them.

Have a great weekend!  We are in for a very special treat tonight.  Our first foster baby, Matthew, is having his 7th birthday party at Chuck E. Cheese!  AND……..our second foster baby, Zoe, just happens to be coming to visit us tonight and she’s going to the party with us, too!  You may not remember Zoe (she lived with us the first 10 weeks of her life) because she was placed for adoption at birth and was placed in her home rather quickly.  She was adopted by a Presbyterian Pastor and they now live in Greenville, TX.  We have kept up with them over the years and visited with them on several occasions as well as Facebook, e-mails, etc.  She is very excited to come and visit her foster family, and we are delighted to have her.  So………we will have our current baby, and 2 others with us tonight — that is rare indeed!  We are so excited we can hardly stand it!

Leave a Reply

