Bordering on Romance Card

Today’s card is one of the projects for tonight’s Stamp Club.  I’m so excited to share MANY of the new products from the Mini Catalog with my club members!  Have you seen the new Mini Catalog?  If you would like to check it out CLICK HERE or send me a message and I will personally mail you a copy.  You will be amazed at the number of new accessories that Stampin’ Up! has introduced to make our hand-crafted projects more beautiful and quicker to produce.  You all know how busy I am (and how busy YOU are) and I am really digging the new tools that Stampin’ Up! has decided to market — all of which will make it easier for me to quickly create more masterpieces!  Well, maybe they aren’t masterpieces, but they are special and hand-made with lots of love!

This card uses several new items……the least of which is the Bordering on Romance Stamp Set.  The gorgeous bordered stamp, and embossed, and cut image at the bottom of the card was done with my favorite new product.  The Adorning Accents Dies and Embossing Folders are the perfect way to make your cards look elegant and very simple to use.  I promise!  This was my VERY FIRST attempt to use the product and I was able to line up the stamp, then the die cut, and then the embossing folder………and I didn’t mess it up!  WOOHOO!  Are you impressed?  Ha!

What about the gorgous frames?  The Baja Breeze and Basic Gray frames that are under the floral image………well, they were also die cut with some amazing new dies…….there are 6 of them in ONE package!  These are the 2 smallest sizes.  Absolutely amazing!  I’m so happy to have these.  And do you see the Designer Paper at the bottom?  Another winner from Stampin’ Up!…….it is called Twitterpated and all 12 designs in the pack are sure to please.  The colors in the pack are fresh and give a hint of spring, but not ALL of them are florals.  You will want to look at this paper for sure.

 So if you are not too overwhelmed, why don’t you look at the Mini Catalog and be thinking about items you’d like to save up your money to purchase.  On January 24th, Sale-A-Bration will start.  You will receive a free Sale-A-Bration item for each $50 you spend!  Remember that this is also the VERY BEST time to host a workshop.  You will receive MANY free items as a hostess and your guests will, too.  Would you like to host a class this spring?  You can invite friends to your place, or mine.  That’s right!  I will clean the house and have you over HERE……….if you will be the hostess and bring the snacks — Snickerdoodles, please!  🙂

Get out your notepad and start your list………you will continue to enjoy samples this week that feature more new products and I’ll give you sneak peeks from the Sale-A-Bration catalog, too!  Get ready…………I spent several hours stamping this weekend, and my sewing machine died on Sunday, so I’m not getting to sew very much.  Such a sad story………and I’m so depressed about it.  It will enter the hospital today………..and I’m bracing myself for a hefty bill.  Can you order more stamps and help me out???  LOL!

So here it is………..click and see for yourself how wonderful it is.  And if you need a copy to hold in your hands and drool over, please contact me and I will mail one out to you TODAY!

Leave a Reply

